BIMSTEC countries leaders arrived in New Delhi for the swearing-in ceremony

Delhi: India had sent out invites to leaders of BIMSTEC (Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation) countries, Kyrgz Republic and Mauritius for the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi on May 30 as he steps into his second term as Prime Minister.The BIMSTEC nations include Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka and Thailand.

Bangladesh President Abdul Hamid, his Sri Lankan counter-part Maithripala Sirisena, President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sooronbay Jeenbekov, Myanmar President U Win Myint, Prime Minister of Mauritius Pravind Kumar Jugnauth, Nepal PM KP Sharma Oli and his Bhutan counterpart Lotay Tshering have arrived at the oath-taking ceremony.The Special Envoy of Thailand, Grisada Boonrach, arrived at the event.